Article Index

NZATEAP has six Chapters, which include the Upper North Island Auckland, Central North Island, Lower North Island, Upper South Island and Lower South Island.  The chapters meet on a regular basis to network and support members.  Each chapter has 1-3 representatives who are make up the membership of the NZATEAP Executive.

The chapter representatives will:

  • Promote the aims of the Association
  • Attend Executive and the Annual General Meetings and allow sufficient time for these meetings
  • Facilitate Chapter meetings (at least three times a year) and maintain contact with members
  • Collate and co-ordinate chapter reports (at least three times a year)
  • Notify the President when there is a change of personnel in Hall management or when a new accommodation provider comes into the area
  • Work with the Professional Practices Committee and participate in the Accreditation process
  • Represent the chapter members and their interests



Current Chapters representatives are listed below:

Upper North Island:


  • Tara Baker - Manager, Accommodation Solutions (University of Auckland)
  • Ruben Katigbak - Resident Manager, O'Rorke Hall  (University of Auckland)
  • Nicola Valentine - General Manager, Massey Manawatu, Auckland and VUW Student Accommodation (Campus Living Villages)


Central North Island

  • Rodney Arnold - Residential Life Manager, College Hall  (University of Waikato)
  • Kerry Moore - Residential Life Manager, Orchard Park (University of Waikato)


Lower North Island

  • Amy Lavini - Head of Halls, Accommodation Services (Massey Manawatu)
  • Jason Auva'a - Head of Hall, Victoria House
  • Ryan Meachen - Deputy Head of Hall, Weir House (Victoria University of Wellington)


South Island

  • Jo Addison - Principal, Bishop Julius Hall